Cover “like” shoot of your overland outfitted rig in action?

Home Forums General Activity Planning Cover “like” shoot of your overland outfitted rig in action?

This topic contains 20 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Travis Isaacs 21 hours, 22 minutes ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author

Bruce McCallum
    Participant
    Basic Member

Hey NWOL, I am a full-time photographer looking to update my outdoor adventure photography portfolio and would like to know if anyone here (photographers or enthusiasts) would be interested in teaming up to capture magazine cover like imagery of various overland vehicles navigating a variety of terrain in varying conditions?  Specifically, can we arrange a date/time/place to capture your overland outfitted rig in action?  I am primarily looking to capture imagery that allows me to showcase my overland portfolio to potential equipment suppliers and manufacturers – not to sell the images we create, directly.  However, if a direct sale did occur the owner of the vehicle would receive a percentage of the sale price of any such image.  The best of the best images would be printed and displayed at my booth at the NW Overland Rally event in Plain, WA.  Regardless, if one of our images was chosen for display or not… the owner of the vehicle would receive one  mounted unframed 13×19 print from our outing as well as its web sized digital counterpart.  Apologies, but other than revenue from a direct sale – this is NOT a paid opportunity.  Ideally, our outing would be an excuse to go exploring in our separate rigs and where we would spend up to 20% of our time together in the setup and capture of a few potential cover like shot(s).  If you needed an excuse to exercise your rig; or you needed the company of another independent rig; or you and/or your small group would be out exploring anyway – this may just be an added feature of your day.  Perhaps Dan might be able to use some of our images here on this